All Exam Useful Important Topic

All Exam Useful Important Topic

Important session

 1887: Madras Convention: Badruddin Tayyabji [first Muslim president]

 1888: Allahabad Convention: George Yule [First English President]

 1889: Mumbai Convention: Proposition of 21 years suffrage

 1891: Nagpur Convention: The word national is associated with the name Congress

  1893: Lahore Convention: Request to take civil service exam in India

 1896: Calcutta Convention: For the first time, Rabindranath Tagore sang Vande Mataram from the stage.

 Chairman: Rahimatullah Sayani

 1902: Session of Gujarat Sabha: Ahmedabad: Chairman – Surendranath Banerjee: President of the Reception Committee: Ambalal Desai

 1906: Calcutta Convention: Dadabhai Navroji – First mention of the word Swaraj (Second time Dadabhai Navroji)

 1907: Surat Convention: Chairman – Rashbehari Ghosh: President of the Reception Committee – Tribhovandas Malvi

 1911: Calcutta Convention: For the first time, Jan Gun Mann was sung

 1912: Bandipur Convention

 (A O Hume was called the father of Congress)

 1916: Lucknow Convention: Reconciliation with the Muslim League

 1917: Calcutta Convention: Chairperson – Anne Besant (First Female Chairperson)

 1918: Delhi Convention: The first convention in Delhi

 1920: Calcutta Convention: Speaker – Lala Lajpat Rai

 (Gandhiji proposed non-cooperation)

 1920: Nagpur Convention: Amendments to the Congress Constitution

 1921: Ahmedabad Convention

 The election for the post of chairman was held for C.R.Das but since he was in jail the chairmanship – Hakim Ajmal Khan did.

 Welcome Committee Chairman – Sardar Patel

 1923: Kakinada Convention: All India Khadi Board is established

 1923: Delhi Convention

 Abdul Kalam is the youngest presiding officer

 1924: Unrestrained Convention

 Chairman: Gandhiji

 (Congress and Muslim League split)

 1925: Kanpur Convention

 Chairman: Sarojini Naidu

 (President of the First Indian Women’s Congress)

 1929: Lahore Convention

 Chairman: Jawaharlal Nehru

 Declaration of complete self-government for the first time

 Decided to celebrate Independence Day on 26th January every year

 1931: Karachi Convention

 Chairman: Sardar Patel

 Pandit Nehru demanded fundamental rights

 In this session, Gandhiji said, “Gandhi will die but Gandhianism will live”.

 1937: Faizpura Convention

 (Convention held in a village for the first time)

 1938: Haripura village of Surat was filled under the presidency of Subhash Chandra Bose

 Kanaiyalal Desai, Chairman of the Reception Committee

 1939: Tripuri Convention

 Subhash Chandra Bose defeats Gandhiji’s candidate Patabhi Sitaramaiah to become president

 Subhash Chandra Bose resigned due to Gandhiji’s opposition

 Dr.Rajendr Prasad was made the Chairman

 1940: A resolution of personal satyagraha is passed in the Congress session

 Chairman: Maulana Abul Kalam Azad

 Since 1939 to 1945, no new president has been elected in the Congress since the World War, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad remained the President.

 Thus Molana remained the President of the Congress for the longest time

 At the time of independence, JB Kripalani was the chairman

 1946: Meerut

 After independence, Rajendra Prasad became the Congress President in Dec.1947

 Purushottam Tandon was the president of the Congress formed for independence before the Republic of India was formed

 The first Lok Sabha elections in India were held in 1951 and the Congress was merged into the National Party

 Chairman: Nehruji

Read For Gujarati And Useful Pdf Download:-Click here

Leave a Comment